I delete a folder and a bunch of files I no longer need
I push the changes to production, seeing that all the items are marked “will be deleted”
The push completes successfully
If I turn around and start to pull from production, all the folders and files I deleted are still on the production server and will now be added to my Local folder:
If I push multiple times (without ever pulling), the same folders and files are marked “will be deleted” everytime, but the outcome is the same. They still exist on production server.
I checked WPEngine’s settings to see if maybe the local integration was being limited from deletion, but some files do get deleted:
I minified my css and js files and deleted the un-minified versions (in
themes/library/css and 'themes/library/js`), those files deleted as expected.
Does this happen for all sites in Local, or just one in particular?
I only have one.
Are you able to create a new, plain WordPress site in Local and access it in a Browser?
Yes. Files are deleted on my local machine, just not deleted in WPEngine
Which version of Local is being used?
What Operating System (OS) and OS version is being used?
Attach the Local Log:
local-logs.zip (16.5 KB)