Local site does not match connected site

Issue Summary

I’m new to local. I connected to my wp engine site and expected the downloaded site to look the same on my local machine, but it does not. Specifically, I notice that some images do not appear.

Troubleshooting Questions

• Does this happen for all sites in Local, or just one in particular?

Only one I tried.

• Are you able to create a new, plain WordPress site in Local and access it in a Browser?

Yes.

Replication

Describe the steps that others can take to replicate this issue. If you have screenshots that can help clarify what is happening, please include them!

System Details

• Which version of Local is being used?

Latest

• What Operating System (OS) and OS version is being used?
    • For example: macOS Catalina or Windows 10 Professional

Windows 11 Home

Security Reminder

Local does a pretty good job of scrubbing private info from the logs and the errors it produces, however there’s always the possibility that something private can come through. Because these are public forums, always review the screenshots you are sharing to make sure there isn’t private info like passwords being displayed.

Hi there @FourthZ, welcome to the Local community! :wave:

Thank you for bringing your question here.

Can you provide a little more information about your WordPress setup? For example, what themes and plugins are you using on the site?

Let’s start there!

Sam :woman_technologist:t3:

Thanks for helping out!