Is there a way to preset Push/Pull settings?

I accidentally pushed my local DB to production because the push/pull settings remember the last things you did. I had to frantically do a restore on WP Engine. But myself was non-functional for around 20 minutes.

I NEVER want to push my DB, but I tend to pull my DB often. Is there a way to have preset settings for PUSH and PULL separately?

Hi @findlapel

There isn’t a way to do this currently but we’ve seen a couple of related feature requests in the past here if you want to vote, comment and follow!

As always it’s a great idea to backup your work in Local and hosting as frequently as changes are made.