Trouble with Database & Connect for WPE imports

I am new to Local and downloaded the latest version (5.2.1) and used Connect to log in to my WPE account. I was able to pull in several of my sites, but on others there would be an error when importing and essentially no database would import with an error “Uh-oh! We ran into an issue when pulling from WP Engine” (see screenshot from another install). I would then do an sql export of that database from WPE and then import it into Local. Once I got things connected, there seems to be some issues. I have attached some screenshots of what I see on the homepage and when I visit the /wp-admin page. I am not sure where the disconnect is. Any thoughts?

Hey @b.riesgo

It looks like the Local version that’s being used is 5.2.1. We’ve fixed a number of bugs in the most recent versions of Local. Can you try updating to the most recent version of Local? You can get the most recent version from the Releases category here in the Forums:

http://local.getflywheel.com/community/c/releases?u=ben.turner

Can you try pulling again with the most recent version? If you do run into issues, can you please provide your Local Log? See this Community Forum post for instructions on how to do so:

Thanks!

Hi @ben.turner , I pulled the most recent update and deleted the site in question. I then proceeded to pull it via Connect for WPE and occurred the exact same issues as I posted above. I am attaching my log file. local-lightning.log (48.2 KB)

I can confirm this is still happening. I actually just installed Local 5.2.3+2248 and ran into the same issue.

1 Like

Adding onto this - not working.

1 Like

I also have this issue. I keep getting this error when pulling “Uh-oh! We ran into an issue when pulling from WP Engine.” and then the sites just gives a lot of errors like this:

1 Like

Same problem here with the latest version 5.2.3+2248. I attached my log file here. local-lightning.log (145.8 KB)

EDIT: