What issue or error are you experiencing?
unable to start site
What steps can be taken to replicate the issue? Feel free to include screenshots, videos, etc
Attach your Local Logs here (Help Doc - Retrieving Local’s Log)
Local does a pretty good job of scrubbing private info from the logs and the errors it produces, however there’s always the possibility that something private can come through. Because these are public forums, always review the screenshots you are sharing to make sure there isn’t private info like passwords being displayed.
If you create a new, blank site in Local can you access that okay? If you can, then you may want to try reimporting the site getting the errors. The steps would look like this:
- Locate the site files on your machine, and save a copy of them to your desktop. If you click
Go to Site Folder under your site name it should take you right to where they are located.
- Once you have those copied, completely delete the site from Local
- Restart Local/your machine
- Reimport the site back into Local. You can refer here on how to Restore from only Local site files
thank you, this process worked, but it did not show my work done on site, just starting theme is showing, I had edited the whole theme and had created the full new website but, any suggestions to restore my work?
Did you re-import the site you were working on? Or just create a new one? Creating a new site was just a test to see if that works. If that works you’ll want to go through the other steps to re-import the one that was erroring. Or you could try cloning it as well.
re-imported old site, with all above steps
If the changes were still present on the old site they should be moved over. You can always try going into the old site’s files manually and move over anything that might still remain into the new site. If you’re not seeing them on the old site then they may not have been saved.
For future development work you can utilize our Cloud Backups Add On to save your work and back up your sites: Cloud Backups
This topic was automatically closed 36 hours after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.