Ability to Search and Filter Sites List

Thank you for this change. Please do consider adding the search functionality. Some of us have 100+ sites on our list, and jumping between them several times a day. Tracking them down in the list can be time consuming / frustrating.

4 Likes

+1 for quick search features! A system like VSCode with CMD + P to quickly find a project would be awesome!

Thank you for your feedback! Something we have definitely talked about and have heard requests for. I can totally see how this would help you find sites quickly. Can’t promise a time frame, but we have it on the backlog.

1 Like

Hey @alvin and @lblangenois – That’s a great idea! I’ve spun it out into it’s own Feature Request to vote on and prioritize!

2 Likes

Hi, Local team!

I’m a developer who does regular maintenance on many websites. So my list of sites in Local is extensive. I love the option to group sites, I use it a lot. But when you need to find a site, it can be a bit tedious if you have generic groups or groups that cover many different projects.

I think it might be a good option to put a reactive search field that hides groups and sites if it doesn’t find results. I think there’s space right next to the “sort by recently started” button and open the search field over “Local sites”.

I’m talking about the fact that right now I have over 60 repositories and it doesn’t look like it’s going to get any smaller. It could be a minor feature, but it could improve the developer experience.

Thanks for all.

1 Like

Hello Adam!

I think it’s a great idea, that functionality is really missed.

Add a seach function to search for a spesific site in local, so that you can find your site and start it up faster. It takes time to scroll over 100 sites.

Please consider adding a search bar to filter sites, as I have a lot of installations it sometimes takes a long time to find my forgotten projects

1 Like