How do I fix this? I had just finished a site for a customer

What issue or error are you experiencing?

Screenshot 2023-09-08 173402
Please help. I am not an expert. What is the easiest way to fix this bug!

What steps can be taken to replicate the issue? Feel free to include screenshots, videos, etc

System Details

• Local Version:

• Operating System (OS) and OS version:

Local Logs

Attach your Local Logs here (Help Doc - Retrieving Local’s Log)

Security Reminder
Local does a pretty good job of scrubbing private info from the logs and the errors it produces, however there’s always the possibility that something private can come through. Because these are public forums, always review the screenshots you are sharing to make sure there isn’t private info like passwords being displayed.

Hi @Emmanuel1

Do you have any antivirus, security, or firewall applications that could be blocking Local?

More details about troubleshooting this here: Router Mode

Are you running other developer applications simultaneously? That could also cause similar issues. Apps like MAMP, XAMPP, or Docker for example.

I downloaded xampp and changed path for local from port 80 to 8080… there was no improvement…now all my local sites show the same error.

Can you try changing your Router Mode to Localhost? Preferences>Advanced>Router Mode

Could we do a video call so I could put you to context?

I edited your comment to remove personal details since these are public forums. Just to keep your info safe!

We are happy to help you further however since Local is a popular and free product we do not offer priority virtual support for calls, virtual meetings, etc

It still seems like what you’ve described you’ve got a blocker somewhere on your machine. Have you checked for permissions and security interference?

Did you go through the steps in this article to check for Port Conflicts?