New Pro user - Live Link images not loading

Hi!

I’m a new Local Pro user, and am using Live Links Pro to show of new builds to a client.

The sites load OK, but images don’t display. They’re not broken (page structure is fine) just don’t appear. The progress bar never completes loading, either.

Site #1 is using a standard theme (Moon) with no page builder.

Site #2 is using the Uncode theme with QPBakery as a page builder.

Most of the images were added to the local build in Local during development. All other elements such as fonts and CSS are loading fine.

Any ideas?

Many thanks!

Hi there!

We actually are working on fixing that bug currently - where the images don’t display. I can reply back when we have that fix out!

Also for a future note, since you are a Local Pro user feel free to go to the Support tab in Local and you will have the opportunity to get front of line support if you submit a ticket! Our awesome Support team will be able to assist with any questions or issues you may have.

Hi!

Thank you for getting back, and noted about the ticket support!

Good in a way to hear the image display is a known bug (I’ve had the client already on the phone today with “the images aren’t showing!!”, which makes us look a little bad).

Do you have an ETA for the fix? How long has this been an issue for? Is there likely to be a fix this month?

Many thanks,

Matt

Hi there, we first became aware of the issue within the last week and expect to have the fix out in a beta release targeting next week. If you want to sign up to be apart of that beta group feel free to join here! https://localbyflywheel.com/community/g/beta-testers. Otherwise I can message you when this is out in a stable Local release (non-beta, production like).

In the meantime, this may be a workaround option: https://wordpressdeveloperonline.com/disable-responsive-images-srcset-wordpress/

HI I am having the same issue. Client can’t see live link images. Have you solved this yet?