WP-CLI automatically restored at the previous version after a manual update

I have download Local today and noticed that WP-CLI was outdated.

I did a manual update with wp cli update. When I looked back to Local, there was a warning “WP-CLI was out of date for this site. It has been automatically updated”.

Local “updated” WP-CLI to the previous version, instead to keep the latest.

Right now we’re doing a simple checksum. I’ll make note of this :slight_smile:

Thanks for the quick reply!