I was trying to back up a website I am working on, and I couldn’t. It gave me a long list of things that I don’t understand. Another note came up and said about low storage - I assumed it was my google back up. I downloaded a zip for my first backup, thinking I will delete it. In the process, the second, more update backup suddenly disappeared as well when I delete the first. There are only 2 back ups and I was trying to create the third one after the work I did over the weekend. Does it mean I cannot get into the site now and I lost everything. I have I tried to go into the site, but I cannot. I use Mac to do this most of the time, but occasionally I use my PC at work to work on the project. Thank you!
I think I have the most up-to-date available Local, as I only started using it about a month ago. My Mac runs on Sequoia 15.7.3
What steps can be taken to replicate the issue? Feel free to include screenshots, videos, etc
Security Reminder
Local does a pretty good job of scrubbing private info from the logs and the errors it produces, however there’s always the possibility that something private can come through. Because these are public forums, always review the screenshots you are sharing to make sure there isn’t private info like passwords being displayed.
What about your physical device storage? Have you checked your system storage to see if your device is maxing out? Local isn’t storing your backups locally, but it will need space in order to run, and if you have a large site or sites, those will take up additional room as well just through their presence.
It gave me a long list of things that I don’t understand.
Can you tell us more about this? Was it an error message? Can you replicate and take a screenshot?
Thank you Nick. The google drive back ups resurfaced again, thank God! I also was able to create another tow back ups. However, when I got to my work place, they do not show up on the Local dashboard, but I can see from my google drive that they are clearly there.
Yes, on both devices, I can see the backups when I clicked on the left hand panel ‘Connect’. But on my work device, when I click on the ‘Back Up’ button on the main dashboard at work, there is nothing; which is not the case for my home machine. If I click on ‘Go to Site’ at work, it shows me an old version of the website.