Cannot install add-ons on Mac silicone

What issue or error are you experiencing?

Local newbie here. I cannot install add-ons, I get an error ’ Error Installing Add-on aborted’. When I try to install from disk using tgz files then they seem to install, but disappear after restart. Then if I try to install them normally it says error add-on already exists. This worked fine on my intel mac that I setup Local on first, so I wonder if this is a silicone machine issue?

What steps can be taken to replicate the issue? Feel free to include screenshots, videos, etc

System Details

• Local Version: Version 7.2.0+6425

• Operating System (OS) and OS version: Mac OS Ventura 13.5.1 (22G90)

Local Logs

Attach your Local Logs here (Help Doc - Retrieving Local’s Log)

Screenshot 2023-09-13 at 09.40.46

Security Reminder
Local does a pretty good job of scrubbing private info from the logs and the errors it produces, however there’s always the possibility that something private can come through. Because these are public forums, always review the screenshots you are sharing to make sure there isn’t private info like passwords being displayed.

As an update to this, using the 7.2 beta, I am able to install the add-ons but creating a site from a previous backup from my other computer doesn’t seem to be working. The sites never load or get a 502 error, or they get stuck in the ‘Starting Up Site Services’ part of the setup.

Further update. Copying the add-on folder contents from the beta folder to the regular version has worked. I was getting some routing issues but a system restart seems to have fixed that. By default the creation of the sites from backups was using nginx but switching that to apache seems to have solved a lot of the problems I was having. Touch wood it’s all working now.

@MrJ Glad you were able to get things working! Let us know if you have any continuing problems.