New Remote Pull UI is misleading for ignored files

In the new Pull/Push UI, on the page to ‘select files’ the interface indicates that any files included in .wp-pull-ignore “Will be deleted” and not that they won’t be part of the push.

This led me to back up my local files before using the functionality because I thought they would be removed


Solution: Change the wording to ‘Will be ignored’ etc.


System Details

  • Local Version:

  • Operating System (OS) and OS version:


Local Logs

Attach your Local Logs here (Help Doc - Retrieving Local’s Log)


Security Reminder
Local does a pretty good job of scrubbing private info from the logs and the errors it produces, however there’s always the possibility that something private can come through. Because these are public forums, always review the screenshots you are sharing to make sure there isn’t private info like passwords being displayed.

Thank you for the feedback @briainod! I’ve shared this with our Product Design team to see how we could make this more clear.