Transferring reviews from live site I want replace with another site I am building

Hi I am building a website using the Kubio plug In editor. I have a live site I want to replace with this site
I am building. My question is there a quick and easy way to get my Google reviews onto the site I am wanting to replace it with?

Hi @TMP2212

How are the Google reviews embedded on the live site? Is this using some type of plugin or Google service? Do they get updated automatically using some type of request or do you update them?

1 Like

Hey Nick I’m not sure.I had a guy build it for my pest control business.I have since been taking some Wordpress Courses on Udemy so I’m still a rookie by far.I think he built it out with Dreamweaver.My deal is I don’t think this is all he does,so I have to wait on him to make edits to my website.I want to learn to manage my site myself this is the reason for trying to learn all this myself.I don’t know any code.Is there certain courses I could take online that could speed up my learning?..…I can most likely find out how he set all that up.

Hi @TMP2212

Kudos to you for diving in and wanting to learn more! There are a lot of great resources out there like WPBeginner that could be useful as well. @sambrockway might have some others to share.

Something you could do that might be helpful for learning and testing is download a backup of your live site, or use a free plugin like WP Migrate Lite to create a full site export, and then bring that down into Local as another site. That way you can easily compare things with the new site you’re building and tinker around with the copy of your live site without worrying about breaking anything since it will essentially just be your Local clone.

1 Like

Oh yes that sounds cool.So let me ask this.Could I export live site and manage it with Wordpress?

1 Like

I’m not really sure what you’re asking here so feel free to clarify a bit if I’m off base.