Local Community

Magic Sync UI is confusing...can you clarify some things?

Issue Summary

First Item: In the Magic Sync UI for Pull from WP Engine, the left sidebar says Pull site from: and then my local site immediately under it… as if I am pulling from my local site. This order doesn’t make sense, as I should be pulling from the remote site (WP Engine) TO the local site in the dropdown.

Second Item: In the dialog to Pull from WP Engine, the WP Engine column lists many items (including index.php) as ‘Will be deleted’. Does this mean by pulling a copy of my files I will be deleting them on the remote server?

Troubleshooting Questions

  • Does this happen for all sites in Local, or just one in particular?
    Yes
  • Are you able to create a new, plain WordPress site in Local and access it in a Browser?
    Yes

Replication

Describe the steps that others can take to replicate this issue. If you have screenshots that can help clarify what is happening, please include them!

System Details

  • Which version of Local is being used?
    6.0.0+5444
  • What Operating System (OS) and OS version is being used?
    • For example: macOS Catalina or Windows 10 Professional
      macOS Catalina
  • Attach the Local Log. See this Community Forum post for instructions on how to do so:

This topic was automatically closed 90 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.